Users

Enterprise edition functionality

Required Permission: User management (Read more about Permissions)

Graphlytic application can be accessed only by an authorized user. A Graphlytic user can access only functions for which he has permission. Permissions are assigned to a group of users and the user has all permissions of all his groups. If a user is not assigned to any group then he has no access to the application.

User's management page can be found in the Main menu (top right) under "Users".

images/download/attachments/57183163/image2021-1-10_9-35-21.png

Create a new user

  1. Go to the Main menu (top right) - Page "Users"

  2. Click on "create new user"

  3. Fill all mandatory fields in the form.

  4. Click the "Create" button

Manage users

  1. Go to the Main menu (top right) - Page "Users"

  2. A list of all existing users is shown

  3. There are several icons next to each user (column "Actions"). You can execute several operations with user:

    • Disable user - confirmation window is shown. After confirmation user is disabled which means the user can't log into Graphlytic. The user is not deleted from the system and can be activated anytime.

    • Change user information - change details of the user

    • Change user password - change the password of the user

    • Reset user password - an email with a password reset URL link will be sent to the user. The user is blocked from logging in with the old password.

    • Add/remove groups - manage membership of this user in all existing groups. Use arrows to change the membership of the user.

    • Delete user - confirmation window is shown. After confirmation user is marked as deleted in the system. The user can't log into the system. Deleted users can be restored (see the chapter below).

      • A user can delete another user only if the permissions of the deleted user are a subset of permissions of the user that is performing the delete action. If a user has the "Grant all permissions to users" permission then such user can delete any user regardless of the delete user's permissions.

Undelete users

Deleted users are not counted towards the license limit.

  1. Main menu (top right) - Page Users

  2. A list of all existing users is shown

  3. Click on the button "Deleted Users" in the top right corner of the table with users.

  4. A modal window with a table of all deleted users is shown. Select the user you would like to undelete and click on the "Undelete user" icon in the most right column in the table.

    1. A user can be undeleted only if there is no active user with the same username.

  5. After undeleting, the user is shown in the main table with active users.