Permissions

Enterprise edition functionality

You can manage which data of Graphlytic are visible for which user. Users are members of groups and there groups are used to manage permissions to data.

Administrator can add permission between node and group. If group has permission to node, then every user of this group can view this node. If group hasn't permission to node, then every user of this group can't view this node and users don't know about existence of this node.

Permissions are created between nodes. If group has permission to view relationship between nodes depends on permissions to nodes of this relationship. Group has permission to relationship only if this group has permission to start and end node of this relationship.

Add permission

  1. Left menu - permissions

  2. Enter search criteria to find specific data nodes

  3. Select nodes:

    • you can select one by click on it

    • you can select by pressing CTRL and clicking on nodes

    • you can select area of nodes by pressing SHIFT and click on first node and then click on last node

    • you can select all nodes on result page by click on "√" icon

  4. Click on "Add groups" button

  5. Form for permission management is shown. This form doesn't contain information which groups has permission to selected nodes now. This information is visible in search result in column "group". There are all existing group on the left side. Use arrows to move groups from left to the right. All groups on the right will be used to add permissions.

  6. Click "Add groups" button

  7. Search result is shown and column "group" contains new added groups

If you select group to add permission and this group already has permission then system ignore this group and operation is successful.

All users which are members of added group has access to selected nodes immediately. There is no need to logout/login.

Remove permission

  1. Left menu - permissions

  2. Enter search criteria to find specific data nodes

  3. Select nodes:

    • you can select one by click on it

    • you can select by pressing CTRL and clicking on nodes

    • you can select area of nodes by pressing SHIFT and click on first node and then click on last node

    • you can select all nodes on result page by click on "√" icon

  4. Click on "Remove groups" button

  5. Form for permission management is shown. This form doesn't contain information which groups has permission to selected nodes now. This information is visible in search result in column "group". There are all existing group on the left side. Use arrows to move groups from left to the right. All groups on the right will be used to remove permissions.

  6. Click "Remove groups" button

  7. Search result is shown and column "group" doesn't contain removed groups

If you select group to remove permission but this group didn't have permission to selected nodes then system ignore this group and operation is successful.

All users which are members of removed group lose access to selected nodes immediately. There is no need to logout/login.

Search based on group

  1. Left menu - permissions

  2. Enter search criteria to find specific data nodes

  3. Enter name of group into field "Filter by groups".

  4. Result is shown. Result contains data filtered by entered search criteria and by permission. Only data of selected groups are shown.