Saved visualizations

Screen with saved visualizations can be opened by pressing button "Saved" in left menu. Screen contains:

images/download/attachments/12058774/03.jpg

1.Control panel

  • Button "New visualization" will open Search screen to select elements for new visualization.

  • Sorting buttons "Alphabetical", "Created", "Changed" and "Owner" can be used to order saved visualization by any of these properties ("Alphabetical" will order visualization by name).

  • Switch "Show hidden" to show or hide the hidden shared visualizations (see List of visualizations for more information).

2.List of visualizations

Contains visualizations stored by user or visualizations shared with user (or with group of user). To see information about visualization move cursor over visualization. Information are shown: who is a creator, when was created, when was updated.

User with permission "View all visualizations of all other users" see all existing visualizations.

To open a visualization click on the image or name of the visualization.

Operations

If visualization was created by user (is not shared to user) there are these buttons (move cursor over visualization to show them):

  • Share - see "Share visualization"

  • Update - name and description can be changes

  • Delete - visualization is removed

If visualization was not created by user (is shared to user) there is this button (move cursor over visualization to show it):

  • Hide - shared visualization can be flagged as hidden. You can show hidden visualization with "Show hidden" switch in control panel.

Share visualization

If user has permission "Share visualization", visualization can be shared with users or groups. User can share visualization with groups which he is member of or with users which are members of these groups.

If user has permission "Share visualization to everyone", visualization can be shared with any group and any user in Graphlytic.